User Management

Access to the User Manager requires permission. This can be controlled in the Profiles section of the User Manager. For a guide on how to manage profiles click here.

 

Click User Manager in User Account menu to open the User Manager overlay.


Figure 1: Opening User Manager (click to enlarge)

 


Figure 2: User Manager overlay (click to enlarge)

 

In the Users tab it is possible to:

  • Add a user
  • Search and sort users by fields
  • Edit or Delete a user
  • Deactivate a user
  • Unlock a user
  • Reset user details

 

 

Adding a user

  • Click on the New User button to open the Add New User dialogue.


Figure 3: New User button (click to enlarge)

 

  • Enter the details of the user.
  • Finally, click the Add User button to save the new user.

Please note that the username will automatically become the email address for new users.


Figure 4: Add New User diaglog (click to enlarge)

 

 

Note: when an existing user is added to any account, My Services sends a confirmation email to the user. That user does not appear in the users list until the request is confirmed.


Figure 5: Message after adding an existing user (click to enlarge)

 

 

Searching and sorting users

  • Use the search function to find a user by their name or email address.
  • Look up users by first name using the letters across the top of the overlay.
  • Click on the column headings to sort profiles by their Name, Email, Profile or Status.


Figure 6: Searching and sorting users (click to enlarge)

 

 

Editing a user

  • Click the Edit icon.
  • Change the details of the users, including switching the type of profile if needed.
  • Click the Save Changes button to finish editing the user.


Figure 7: Edit User dialog (click to enlarge)

 

 

Other operations


Figure 8:  User manager operations (click to enlarge)

 

Deactivating a user

Click Deactivate to restrict the user from accessing My Services.

 

Deleting a user

Click the Delete icon to delete an existing user.

 

Unlocking a user

Click the Unlock button to unlock a user.

Note: a user gets locked after entering incorrect credentials 3 times in a row or if they don't log in for more than 6 months. The unlock icon only appears if the user is locked.

 

Resetting a user

Click the Reset icon to reset the passphrase and security questions of a user.

When a user's passphrase and security questions are reset, My Services sends a confirmation email to the user. User details are not reset until the request is confirmed.


Figure 9: Reset Passphrase message (click to enlarge)

 

 

 

Social

youtubelinkedinfacebookgoogle plustwitter

Interoute's Awards

UK Cloud Awards 2016
Best Cloud Service Provider at the UK Cloud Awards 2016

Gartner Magic Quadrant
2017 Leader in Gartner's Magic Quadrant for Managed Hybrid Cloud Hosting, Europe
2016 Leader in Gartner's Magic Quadrant for Managed Hybrid Cloud Hosting, Europe

Gartner 2015 Magic Quadrant
Leader in Gartner's Cloud-Enabled Managed Hosting Magic Quadrant, Europe

IT Europa European IT & Software Excellence Award
2015 Managed Service Solution of the Year for Interoute Virtual Data Centre

ECO Internet Award
2014 Carrier/ISP Winner for Interoute One Bridge

Capacity Awards
2014 Best pan-European Wholesale Carrier
2013 Best European Product/Service Interoute SmartPoint

Data Center Market
2014 Data Centre Innovation